Skip navigation

via icanread.tumblr.com

via icanread.tumblr.com

This is a realization that only came to me in the recent 3 to 4 years.

Have you ever encountered people who told you that crying is a form of weakness?

Because machoism says real man shed blood, not tears.

Because Fergie sings Big Girls Don’t Cry.

Because social norm says otherwise.

DUH.

In my world,

A real man will cry over the loss of his loved ones.

Big girls, who may look strong on the outside, can also have a fragile side to her.

Social norms can kiss their own asses. I hate conformity.

So now, I cry when I hear a sad song. I cry when I see a scene that touches my heart. I cry when I’m upset.

Because I’m alive!

Leave a Reply

